Sunday, April 17, 2005

Tools of Yoga Therapy

1. Sakti krama = when you want to develop muscular power, the power to concentrate, the power to
do difficult postures (sakt = power)
2. adhyatmika krama = to go beyond the phyisical and to understand God, or oneself - to know what is inside us
3. cikitsa krama - is for people who are not ready for sakti krama or adhyatmika krama or who may not be interested in them - but who come to us with some problem.
The practise of asana + pranayama has to be modified so the problem can be reduced.
The cikitsa krama is focused on eliminating impurities in Kosa or nadi.

Kosa = different organs in the body eg: liver, spleen, intestines, respiratory system
Nadi = certain channels through which energy flows, like capillaries, bloodstream, nerves etc


Post a Comment

<< Home